如何使用免费视频编辑器减慢视频速度:看看这本教程如何使视频的“慢动作效果”

“告诉我他们是在慢动作中拍到的!”- 在一个长时间紧张的动作场景之后,“死侍”的角色尖叫道。这是非常有意义的,因为当以高速拍摄重要事件时,您可能会想要放慢拍摄速度,以显示场景的每一个细节。此外,多亏了媒体,我们现在知道了,如果您在慢镜头里捕捉到大量的日常琐碎事物 - 比如水滴或者人类的反应 – 您会觉得非常棒。因此对效果的兴趣如此之高。

所以,如果您是一个寻找一个免费的视频编辑器与慢动作的效果,这是为您。我们将展示如何在名为VSDC的软件中应用它。它在Windows上工作,而且是完全免费的。

下载VSDC免费视频编辑器

如何减缓视频/应用视频慢动作效果

要将一个常规的视频转换成一个慢视频,您所需要的就是降低播放速度.有些视频编辑器只允许您以2、4、8和16的倍数更改速度。与它们不同,VSDC具有非常灵活的回放设置,您可以使用任意增量应用速度更改。遵循我们的一步的指南,亲自看一看:

  1. 导入视频到VSDC视频编辑器中。
  2. 如果您只想在慢动作中获得视频的一部分,您需要拆分文件并此片段从主片段中分离出来。如果您想让整个视频都是慢镜头,跳到第4步。
  3. 分开视频文件的最快方法是使用“剃须刀”,位于顶部的快速访问“切割和分开”菜单中。只需时间线光标放置在所需的时间点,然后单击拆分图标。重复获取多个视频片段(如果需要的话)。
  4. 选择需要视频减慢的片段。
  5. 转到右边的属性窗口。如果您没有看到它,用鼠标右键单击视频片段并选择属性。
  6. 向下滚动菜单到速度(%)部分,如下图所示。
  7. 逐渐降低视频速度,并使用红色预览按钮查看您的操作结果。

Slow down a video for free

在视频编辑器中应用慢动作效果的方法非常简单。速度降低50%意味着您的视频减慢2倍。如果您设定了25%的速度,它会比原来的速度慢4倍,依此类推。

现在您已经知道如何减慢视频的速度了,下面是两个提示:

首先,让慢动作片段成为您故事的一部分是个好主意,但是阻止在慢运动中创建整个视频。不管您喜欢这样的效果,您的观看者都会注意到太多的事情可能是无效的。

第二,记住,您减慢视频速度的时候,它也会影响音频。有的时候这听起来很有趣,也很恰当,但是大多数时候都是一派胡言。这就是为什么您可能想要考虑静音原来的音轨,并创建一个音频覆盖。他们说古典音乐非常适合慢速视频!

*您的有困难分开视频文件吗? 请参阅我们关于如何分开视频的详细说明

我们希望您喜欢这本教程,是吗 ?我们有更多的视频剪辑技巧,以帮助您创建一个了不起的电影项目。看看他们:

How to slow down a video for free: a guide to make a video “slow-motion”

“Tell me they got it in slow motion!” – screams the character of Deadpool after a long intense action scene. And that makes perfect sense because when shooting important events happening at high speed, you might want to slow down the video afterward to show every little detail of a scene. Besides, thanks to the media, we now know that tons of casual everyday things – like water drops or human reactions – will look fantastic if you capture them on a slow-motion video. Hence such high interest for the effect.

So if you’re a looking for a free video editor with the slow motion effect on board, this tutorial is for you. We’ll show how to apply it in the software named VSDC. It works on Windows and it’s absolutely free.

Download VSDC Free Video Editor before starting

How to slow down a video/apply video slow motion effect

To turn a regular video into a slow-mo, all you need is reduce the playback speed. Some video editors only allow you to change speed by a factor of 2, 4, 8, and 16. Unlike them, VSDC has very flexible playback settings and you can apply speed changes using any increments you want. Follow our step-by-step guide and see it for yourself:

  1. Import the footage to VSDC video editor.
  2. If you only want to have a part of the video in slow motion, you’ll need to split the file* and separate this fragment from the main piece. If you want to have the entire video in slow-mo, jump to step #4.
  3. The fastest way to split a video file is using the “razor” located in the quick access “Cutting and splitting” menu at the top. Simply place the timeline cursor at the desired moment and click the Split icon. Repeat to get multiple video fragments if needed.
  4. Select the fragment where you need the video to slow down.
  5. Go to the Properties window on the right. If you don’t see it, click on the video fragment with the right mouse button and select Properties.
  6. Scroll down the menu to the Speed (%) section as illustrated below.
  7. Decrease video speed gradually and use the red Preview button to see the result of your actions.

Slow down a video for free

The way you apply a slow-motion effect in a video editor is pretty straightforward. Reducing the speed by 50% means that your video will slow down by a factor of 2. If you set up a 25% speed – it will be 4 times slower than the original, and so on.

Now that you know how to slow down a video, here are two tips for you:

First, it’s a good idea to make slow-motion fragments a part of your story, but resist creating the entire video in slow-mo. No matter how much you like this effect, too much of it may not be effective to keep the attention of your viewers.

Second, keep in mind that when you slow a video down it affects the audio too. And sometimes it may sound funny and appropriate, but most times it’s absolute nonsense. That’s why you may want to consider muting the original audio track and creating an audio overlay. They say classical music works great with slow-mo videos!

*Having troubles splitting your video file? See our detailed instruction on how to split videos.

Like this tutorial? We have more video editing tricks to help you create an awesome movie project. Check them out: