免费的360视频编辑器和处理视频的推荐

Free 360 video editing software interface

 

视频的世界在迅速发展。几年前我们对拥有GoPro以及以4K拍摄的视角感到兴奋。在亚马逊上,今天您会找到十个能够拍摄360视频的摄像机。价格范围从100美元到1000美元。

但是我们可以说什么360视频编辑器呢? 如何在软件市场上视频编辑赶上相机制造商?显然不错了。不久以前与Adobe等昂贵的软件开发商一样,免费软件提供商最近也加入了360视频俱乐部俱乐部。如果你正在寻找一个预算选项来处理球形视频,你在正确的页面。

我们想向你们了解我们将回顾VSDC,适用于Windows的免费360视频编辑软件,并分享一些有关如何充分利用360视频规格的技巧。

下载VSDC - 适用于Windows的免费视频编辑软件

首先,360视频编辑器与普通的不同?

答案是 – 不大的区别。

不要让术语迷罔您。编辑定期角度的视频和360度的一个镜头之间的区别在于,如果您计划剪切片段或添加文本,则首先需要"扁平化"后者以实现方便的用户友好视图。 这个过程被称为渲染,不同的工具以稍微不同的方式渲染360视频。 例如,这是一个360视频在导入VSDC之后的样子,并且在120度的全景角度下更容易使用。

Cutting 360-degree footage in VSDC

 

怎么打开360视频进行编辑器?

首先需要安装软件VSDC,然后导入您的360视频文件 - 它将自动放置在时间轴上。然后转到顶部菜单中的“视频效果”选项卡,选择 360和3D ,然后单击 360到2D 选项。

根据相机类型您的视频将显示为全景或分屏。对于后者,您需要更改360视频的类型。为此,请转到右侧的“属性”窗口,然后在“等距离长方圆柱”格式和“等较立方体贴图”之间进行选择。获取正确视图后,选择90度角度或者120度全景角度。 您也可以在球体周围水平和垂直移动。 在"相同属性"窗口中,选择"X角度"或"Y角度",然后使用箭头更改值,或手动在时间线上拖动光标。 下面是一个关于如何执行我们刚刚谈到的一切的视频指令。

 

 

移动球体,您完全控制图片,并可以随时检查什么是从其他角度看到切出不必要的片段。

在VSDC怎么切割和合并360视频

从球形素材中切割不必要的片段与切割常规视频并不是不同的。 将360视频导入到VSDC并将其渲染为2D以后,滚动时间线并使用顶部的剪切和分割菜单来消除不良镜头。 请注意,当您删除视频片段时,该时间段将从整个球形素材中删除。 合并文件和添加转换同样简单。

重要提示:当您完成编辑过程中,您需要保存您的文件之前删除"360到2D"的效果。 否则,视频将被保存为平面2D素材。 要删除"360到2D"的效果,只需点击它在时间轴上,并点击删除。

在360视频编辑器怎么添加标题和图像

将对象(标题或者图像)添加到360视频时候,请记住,不要将它们放置在平坦的表面上,而是放置在球面上。 换句话说,添加对象的边缘将稍微弯曲以适应视频的形状。 使用"X角"和"Y角"属性查找要使用的区域,然后转到顶部菜单中的"添加对象"选项卡。 如果要添加标题,请选择"文本",并使用内置的文本编辑器调整标题的样式。

Adding text to a 360 video

 

根据经验,您希望将标题放置在自然视线水平或略高于它的位置,以确保它们被看到。 提供的另一项建议 斯坦福新闻报的Jamie Stark at Stanford Journalism 将字体保持在35磅以下。 因此它看起来足够舒适,但不能太大,以免过度弯曲。

添加图像的方式相同。 转到“添加对象”选项卡并选择“图像”,然后从PC导入文件。

重要提示:如果您想将标题或图片附加到360视频的特定区域,则需要在之前添加 将其渲染为2D。 添加文本对象后,您需要“按原样”导出视频,然后再次在VSDC中打开它,如果您需要进行进一步编辑。

如果如果您在渲染过程之后添加标题,则标题将保留在您将其放置在框架中的确切位置,即使观看者“环顾四周”也会在同一位置看到标题,就像上图所示。

编辑以后导出360°视频

完成视频编辑以后,转到顶部菜单中的导出项目选项卡,然后选择适合您目标的选项。 要获得最高质量,请使用 Web导出配置文件和MP4格式。 然后转到底部菜单并打开360视频设置选项卡。 YouTube,Facebook和其他一些360视频播放器要求每个球形视频文件都包含可实现360播放的元数据。 这就是必须检查“将360视频信息嵌入文件”框并正确选择360视频类型的原因。 否则,视频播放器将无法将您的文件识别为360视频,并且可能会将其显示为平面2D素材。

 

360 video export settings in VSDC

 

请注意,360视频通常比普通视频大得多,但是尝试通过降低质量来缩小尺寸绝不是一个好主意。 所以保持这个参数尽可能高。 我们稍后会讨论决议的重要性。

如果您计划将视频上传到Facebook或者YouTube,请选择YouTube或者Facebook 导出配置文件。 它们已预先配置为符合这些社交网络视频上传要求,因此我们始终建议在适用时使用它们。 对于Facebook,720p将是可接受的最大分辨率,但是对于YouTube,如果原始视频质量允许,您可以始终设置更高的分辨率。 要更改视频分辨率,请打开下拉配置文件菜单,然后在4K,2K和1080p之间进行选择。

使用360视频的建议

虽然我们已经提到了,使用360视频编辑器与编辑常规素材没有太大的不同,但在进入后期制作过程之前,您应该注意一些一般的提示。

录制时候使用附加设备
360摄像机有很多无与伦比的优势,但是您还需要学习几个技巧来操作它们。 一个是记住,从字面上您的设备周围的一切都被记录下来。 当您有一个普通的相机与一个有限的观点,您是什么会在镜头的控制。 用球形相机,它不只是意外的路人,但您的脸,甚至您的手指被记录非常接近,如果您把它握在您的手中。 为了避免这种情况,如果您希望相机独立拍摄,则可能需要使用单脚架或三脚架。

 

360 video editor - preview window

 

不要太接近你正在拍摄的对象

另一个重要的规则是保持至少几英尺的距离之间的摄像头和您正在录制的对象。 过于接近将创建不必要的鱼眼效果和拉伸图像。 此外,您应该把相机放在同一个地方,您想象一个观众的眼睛水平将是,如果它们在场见证您记录的事件。 寻找不寻常的角度可能会增加一个有趣的角度,但你应该总是认为那些谁将会看视频,并选择最方便的观点。

保持分辨率尽可能高

视频质量是至关重要的,当涉及到360视频,特别是知道一些观众可能真正看您的电影与耳机期待一个伟大的经验。 您还应该记住,YouTube和Facebook360视频播放器被称为大幅压缩质量。 这就是为什么在拍摄的时候,您想设置最高的分辨率,当您从视频编辑器导出它,您想保持不变。

如果您选择VSDC作为360视频编辑器,请记住它可以让您保持最高的输出质量。所以,当您有机会以4K拍摄时 - 做到这一点,因为在编辑之后您将能够以零质量损失导出视频。

Free 360 Video Editor and 3 Tips for Making the Most Out of It

Free 360 video editing software interface

 

The world of video production is moving fast. Just a couple of years ago we were excited about having a GoPro and the perspectives of shooting in 4K. Today, on Amazon, you’ll find a dozen of cameras capable of shooting 360° videos and available at any budget – from less than $100 to over $1000.

But what about 360 video editors? How is video editing software market catching up with the camera manufacturers? Apparently, quite well. Along with expensive software developers like Adobe, freeware providers have recently joined the 360°-degree club too. So, even if you broke your piggy bank to purchase that cutting-edge camera, it doesn’t mean you’ll have to break another one for purchasing a program to edit what you’ve shot. You can edit spherical videos at zero cost.

In this post, we’ll review VSDC, free 360° video editing software for Windows, and share a few tips on how to make the most out of it taking 360° video specs into consideration.

Download VSDC – Free Video Editing Software for Windows

But first, how is a 360° video editor different from regular one?

The answer is – barely.

Don’t let the terminology intimidate you. The difference between editing a regularly-angled video and the one shot in 360° degrees, is that you first need to “flatten” the latter to achieve a convenient user-friendly view if you’re planning to cut out a fragment or add text. This process is called rendering, and different tools render 360° videos in a slightly different manner. For instance, here is how a 360° video looks in VSDC after you import it and flatten to a 120-degree panorama angle that is much easier to work with.

Cutting 360-degree footage in VSDC

 

How to open a 360° video for editing?

Launch VSDC and import your 360° video file – it will be automatically placed on the timeline. After that, go to the Video Effects tab in the top menu, choose 360 and 3D and click on the 360 to 2D option.

Depending on the camera type, your video will either look like a panorama or a divided screen. In the case of the latter, you’ll need to change the type of 360 video. To do that, go to the Properties window on the right and choose between Equirectangular format and Equi-Angular Cubemap. After you get the right view, choose a 90-degree angle or a panoramic 120-degree angle. You can also move around the sphere – both horizontally and vertically. In the same Properties window, choose X angle or Y angle and either change the values using arrows or manually drag the cursor on the timeline. Below is a video instruction on how to perform everything we’ve just talked about.

 

 

Moving the sphere, you get full control of the picture and can always check what’s seen from other angles to cut out the unnecessary fragments.

Cutting and merging a 360° video in VSDC

Cutting an unnecessary fragment out of a spherical footage is not different from cutting a regular video. Once you’ve imported the 360 video to VSDC and rendered it to 2D, scroll through the timeline and use the Cutting and Splitting menu at the top to get rid of the bad shots. Note that when you remove a fragment of a video, that time period is removed from your entire spherical footage. Merging files and adding transitions is just as simple. 

Important: when you finish the editing process, you’ll need to remove the “360 to 2D” effect before saving your file. Otherwise, the video will be saved as flat 2D footage. To remove the “360 to 2D” effect, simply click on it on the timeline and hit Delete.

Adding titles and images in a 360° video editor

When you add objects – titles or images – to a 360° video, keep in mind you’re not placing them on a flat surface, but on a spherical one. In other words, the edges of the added object will be slightly curved to fit the shape of the video. Use the X-angle and the Y-angle properties to find the area you want to work with and then go to the Add object tab in the top menu. If you want to add a title, choose “Text” and use the built-in text editor to adjust the style of your title.

Adding text to a 360 video

 

As a rule of thumb, you want to place titles at a natural eye level or slightly above it to make sure they get seen. Another recommendation provided by Jamie Stark at Stanford Journalism is keeping the font below 35 pt. so that it would look big enough for comfortable reading but not too big to avoid excessive curving.

Adding images works the same way. Go to “Add object” tab and choose Image, then import a file from your PC.

Important: if you want a title or an image to be attached to a specific area on the 360 video, you need to add it before rendering it to 2D. After adding a text object, you need to export the video “as is” and then open it in VSDC once again if you need to make further edits.

If you add a title after the rendering process, the title will stay exactly where you place it in the frame and will be seen in the same spot even when the viewer “looks around” just like in the illustration above.

Exporting a 360° video after editing

Once you’re finished editing the video, go to Export project tab in the top menu and choose the option that fits your goals. For the highest quality, use Web export profile and MP4 format. Then go to the bottom menu and open 360 video settings tab. YouTube, Facebook and some other 360 video players require each spherical video file to contain metadata that enables 360° playback. That’s why the “Embed 360 video information into file” box must be checked and the 360 video type chosen correctly. Otherwise video players will not be able to recognize your file as a 360° video and may display it as flat 2D footage.

 

360 video export settings in VSDC

 

Keep in mind, that 360° videos are typically much larger than regular videos but trying to reduce the size by lowering the quality is never a good idea. So keep this parameter as high as possible. We talk about how important resolution is a couple of paragraphs later.

If you’re planning to upload the video to Facebook or YouTube, choose For YouTube or For Facebook export profiles. They are pre-configured to match these social networks video upload requirements, so we always recommend using them when applicable. For Facebook, 720p will be the maximum resolution acceptable, however for YouTube, you can always set a higher resolution if your original video quality allows that. To change video resolution, open a drop-down Profile menu and choose between 4K, 2K, and 1080p.

Tips for working with 360° video

Although we’ve mentioned that using a 360° video editor is not too different from editing regular footage, there are some general tips you should be aware of before you get to the post-production process. 

Use additional equipment when recording
360° cameras have plenty of unbeatable advantage, but you’ll also need to learn a couple of tricks to operate them. One is remembering that literally everything around your device is being recorded. When you have a regular camera with a limited viewpoint, you are in control of what will be in the footage. With a spherical camera, it’s not just unexpected passersby, but your face and even your fingers are being recorded pretty close if you’re holding it in your hand. To avoid that, you might want to use a monopod or a tripod if you want the camera to be shooting independently.

 

360 video editor - preview window

 

Don’t get too close to the objects you’re shooting

Another important rule is keeping at least a couple of foot distance between the camera and the object you’re recording. Being too close will create the unnecessary fisheye effect and stretch the image. Besides, you should place the camera at the same spot where you imagine a viewer’s eye level would be if they were present to witness the events you recorded. Finding unusual angles might add an interesting perspective for a moment, but you should always think of those who will be watching the video and choose the most convenient viewpoint.

Keep the resolution as high as possible

Video quality is crucial when it comes to 360° videos, especially knowing that some viewers may actually watch your movie with a headset expecting a great experience. You should also remember that YouTube and Facebook 360° video players are known to compress quality drastically. That’s why when shooting, you want to set the highest resolution possible and when you export it from the video editor, you want to keep it the same.

If you choose VSDC as your 360° video editor, remember that it allows you to keep the highest output quality. So, when you have a chance to shoot in 4K – do it, because after editing you’ll be able to export the video with zero quality loss.