如何使用VSDC创建透明背景的视频或GIF

透明背景的视频和GIF非常适用于应用特殊效果、创建自定义过渡或动画标题模板。

如果您具有一点点想象力,并且了解透明背景视频到底是什么, 那么您基于能够执行真正的魔术。

What does a video with transparent background look like?

通过下面的教程我们向您展示如何使视频背景透明,以及如何使用免费Windows的VSDC视频编辑器删除GIF的背景。访问此处下载VSDC

但开始之前,让我们先解决几个常见问题。

视频如何具有透明背景?

有些人认为任何视频合适此目的,值意删除背景并保留选定的部分或对象。剧透警告:这种方式不起作用。

创建透明背景的视频的唯一方法是使用绿色色度键。把具有绿色色度键的视频导入VSDC(或具有“色度键”工具的任何其他视频编辑器)后,就可以删除绿色,从而使背景透明。

 

How to make a video background transparent using VSDC Free Video Editor

基本上,相同的规则适用于透明背景的GIF,尤其是考虑到大多数GIF只是转换后的视频。

哪些视频格式支持透明度?

许多人无法导出透明背景的视频的原因在于大多数视频格式和编解码不支持透明度。

为避免此常见的导出错误,您应记住:透明度仅适用于MOV(PNG无损编解码器)和GIF

接下来,解决好上述的问题,让我们看看如何使用VSDC创建透明背景的视频。假设您准备好了绿色背景的视频。没有的话,可以试试使用Videvo和Pexels股票的免费素材。

如何使用VSDC创建透明背景的视频

第1步。启动VSDC,单击开始屏幕的Import content按钮。然后选择您PC上绿色背景的视频。

第2步。在弹出的项目设置窗口中,找到不透明度并把其设为零。然后单击完成。

第3步。打开视频效果菜单,转到透明度>>背景去除器。单击弹出窗口的确定。

Background remover feature in VSDC

第4步。 如果对象周围还有绿色边框,转到属性窗口,然后手动更改亮度阈值和色度阈值参数,直到绿色消失。参阅我们的删除视频背景教程获取更详细的说明。

第5步。完成后,打开导出项目选项卡。选择“媒体设备”(左上角)的PC。选择导出视频格式的MOV。单击预览窗口下的“编辑配置文件”按钮更改视频的编解码。选择视频设置菜单的视频编解码>>PNG无损。单击应用配置文件并导出项目。

就是这样!通过五个简单的步骤就会创建透明背景的视频。接下来,可以把该视频放在任何其他视频或图像上创建令人赞叹的效果:

Replace transparent background with any other video or image

创建透明背景GIF的话,基本操作都一样。可以使用导出项目选项卡上的Web>>GIF选项以GIF格式(而不是MOV)导出文件,也可以把绿色背景的GIF导入VSDC并按照上述背景去除步骤进行操作。

使用不同颜色的背景吗?没问题。VSDC的免费版本仅检测并去除绿色色度,但VSDC Pro会帮助您去除任何其他颜色的视频背景,包括蓝色、红色、粉红色、黑色和白色。

总结之前,我们想介绍透明背景视频的另一项技巧。

如何创建透明背景的动画文本

上面我们显示了如何删除视频的背景。在本教程的最后一部分中,我们将显示如何创建透明背景的简介。

假设您想在透明背景上使用动画标题,因此可以把该标题多次使用,而无需一次又一次从头开始创建整个简介。或者,您可能想在透明背景上创建移动的图标、图形或图像。

执行以下步骤:

第1步。启动VSDC,然后单击空的项目按钮。把项目设置窗口的不透明度值设为0%,然后单击完成。

第2步。使用左侧菜单的T图标添加文本。把占位符添加到场景上、键入标题,然后使用文本编辑菜单调整其样式。同样,如果需要添加图标或PNG图像,应使用Shift + I热键组合导入您PC上的所需文件。

提示:把对比矩形放在场景上可能会很方便。这样,更容易预览应用于文本标题的效果。完成编辑后,只需删除该矩形,然后保存透明背景的视频即可。

第3步。双击文本,单击左侧菜单的移动按钮。然后把矢量指向场景上的文本的目的。

How to create an animated title on a transparent background

请注意,VSDC的免费版本仅允许创建包含2个控制点的一个移动路径。需要创建多于2个点的路径时,应考虑使用VSDC Pro。

第4步。可以把视频效果菜单的任何效果应用于文本标题,以使其出现(和消失)更加令人印象深刻。例如,在上面的示例中,我们使用简单的漫射过渡。右键单击文本层,然后选择视频效果>>过渡>>漫射快速应用过渡。

第5步。完成后,转到导出选项卡,并以被选中的PNG无损编解码的MOV格式保存视频。

如您所见,这是动画标题的基本版本,但是我们的目标是向您展示关键操作原理。发挥您的想象力、使用其他视频教程获得灵感,并结合您所学的技术。继续尝试吧!您拥有制作出色视频的所有工具。

How to Create Video or GIF with Transparent Background in VSDC

Videos and GIFs with transparent background are very handy for applying special effects, creating custom transitions or animated title templates.

If you have just a little bit of imagination and you know how the idea of transparent backgrounds work, you’ll be able to perform real magic tricks.

What does a video with transparent background look like?

In the tutorial below, we’ll show you how to make a video background transparent and how to remove background from a GIF using a free video editor for Windows called VSDC. You can download VSDC here.

But before we start, let’s get a couple of frequently asked questions out of the way.

How can a video have a transparent background?

Some people think they can take any video and just remove its background leaving the selected parts or object only. Spoiler alert: it doesn’t work that way.

The only way to create a video with a transparent background is to have it initially shot in front of a green screen. Once you upload a green screen video to VSDC (or any other video editor that has the Chroma Key tool), you can remove the green color from it, thus leaving the background transparent.

 

How to make a video background transparent using VSDC Free Video Editor

Basically, the same rule applies to GIFs with transparent background – especially given that most GIFs are just converted videos.

Which video formats support transparency?

The reason why many people fail to export videos with a transparent background is that most video formats and codecs don’t support transparency.

If you want to avoid the common export mistake, you should remember: transparency only works with the MOV (PNG lossless codec) and GIFs.

Now that we’ve sorted things out, let’s see how to create a video with a transparent background in VSDC. We’ll assume you already have a video with a green background. If not, you can practice on free stock footage from marketplaces like Videvo and Pexels.

How to create a video with transparent background in VSDC

Step 1. Launch VSDC and click the Import content button on the start screen. Then select the green screen video from your PC.

Step 2. In the Project’s settings window that pops up, find Opacity and set it at zero. Then click Finish.

Step 3. Open the Video effects menu, proceed to Transparency >> Background remover. In the pop-up window, click Ok.

Background remover feature in VSDC

Step 4. If there is a green light border remaining around the object, go to the Properties window and manually change the Brightness threshold and the Chromaticity threshold parameters until the green color disappears. For more detailed guidance, check out our tutorial on removing background from a video.

Step 5. Once ready, open the Export project tab. Among “Media devices” (top left corner), select PC. Among “Output video formats”, select MOV. Find the “Edit profile” button under the preview window and click on it to change the codec of the video. On the Video settings menu, select Video codec >> PNG lossless. Hit Apply profile and export the project.

And this is it! In just five easy steps, you’ve got a video with a transparent background. You can now place it over any other video or image and create mind-blowing effects:

Replace transparent background with any other video or image

Now, if you need to create a GIF with a transparent background, everything works exactly the same way. You can either export the video you were working on as a GIF instead of a MOV file by selecting Web >> GIF on the Export project tab, or you can import a GIF with a green background to VSDC and follow the background removal steps described above.

Got a background of a different color? That’s not a problem. While the free version of VSDC only detects and removes green chroma, VSDC Pro will help you remove a video background of any other color including blue, red, pink, black, and white.

Before we wrap this up, here is one more trick you can do with transparent background videos.

How to create animated text with transparent background

So far, we’ve been talking about removing a background from the video. In this last part of the tutorial, we’ll talk about creating a quick transparent background intro.

Let’s suppose, you want to have an animated title on a transparent background, so you could use it multiple times without creating the entire intro from scratch. Or you might need to have a transparent background overlay with moving icons, shapes, or images.

Here is how to do it.

Step 1. Launch VSDC and hit the Blank project button. In the Project’s settings window, set the Opacity at 0% and click Finish.

Step 2. Add text using the T icon from the left-hand side menu. Add the placeholder to the scene, type the title, and adjust its style using the text editing menu. Similarly, if you need to add an icon or a PNG image, you should use the Shift + I hotkey combination to import the desired file from your PC.

Tip: it might be convenient to place a contrasting rectangle to the scene, one layer below the text layer on the timeline. This way, it will be easier to preview the effects applied to the text title. Once you’re done editing, just delete the rectangle and save the video with transparent background as originally planned.

Step 3. Make a double-click on the text and use the Movement button from the left-hand side menu. Then point the vector to the place in the scene where you want the text to move.

How to create an animated title on a transparent background

Note that the free version of VSDC only allows for creating one movement path that consists of 2 control points. If you need to create a trajectory with more than 2 points, you should consider VSDC Pro.

Step 4. You can apply any effects from the Video effects menu to the text title to make its appearance (and disappearance) more impressive. For instance, in the example above, we used a simple Diffuse transition. To quickly apply it, right-click on the text layer, select Video effects >> Transitions >> Diffuse.

Step 5. Once ready, go to the Export tab and save the video in the MOV format with PNG lossless codec selected.

As you can see, this is a very basic version of an animated title, but our goal was to show you the key principles. The ball is in your court now! Use your imagination, get inspired by other video tutorials, and combine the techniques you’ve learned. Just go ahead and experiment! You have all the tools for creating an awesome video.