2021年试用的6种Windows的iMovie替代品

Free iMovie alternatives for Windows worth trying in 2021

在Mac的所有视频编辑工具中, iMovie 是我们最喜欢的工具, 我们在此博客上多次推荐使用 iMovie。 iMovie 是大多数 Apple 设备上预装的软件, 是免费和直观的。 也是许多人最喜欢的视频编辑器,包括业余用户和专业的YouTube博主。但是iMovie带来的一点不便是Windows上不可用。

在您询问之前,目前没有发布Windows版iMovie的计划,也没有Windows电脑上安装iMovie的方法。因此,我们建议您考虑使用6种免费Windows的替代iMovie视频编辑器。这些编辑器适用于所有电脑,无论规格如何。

作为替代品的主要标准,我们选择了以下特点:

  • 该软件应100%免费,导出后无试用期或水印。
  • 该软件应该是一个非线性的视频编辑器,有轻松地混合和覆盖文件的功能。

请继续阅读以查看哪些视频编辑工具进入了我们的列表!

1. VSDC免费视频编辑器

VSDC是GoPro支持团队向PC用户推荐的免费视频编辑器。这是目前最轻巧的工具,即使在内存不足的慢速计算机上也可以运行。广泛推荐使用VSDC的原因是,与许多免费的视频编辑器不同,VSDC轻松打开任何编解码器、质量和帧速率(包括120帧/秒的素材)的视频。完成编辑后,VSDC支持以各种设备和社交媒体平台的预装配置文件导出视频。您保存视频的高质量,而无需进行任何手动调整。

VSDC is one of the most lightweight iMovie alternatives for Windows that is free

说到功能,这也比较多。您可以执行基本的视频编辑操作:剪切、裁剪和旋转。您还可以增强音频,创建时尚的标题并应用速度效果(即慢动作和快动作)。但是,仅使用VSDC的最基本功能表示浪费时间。除了Windows的iMovie替代产品之一之外,该视频编辑器还拥有许多现代的滤镜和效果,包括毛刺、色度键、长阴影、镜头眩光、逼真的雨滴等。“效果”菜单的“调整”类别是VSDC的优点,其中提供几种颜色校正工具:Instagram式滤镜、LUT、RGB和色相和饱和度曲线。

VSDC的另一个特点是覆盖文件和控制文件的不透明度非常容易。这意味着您可以在素材上手动放置任何图像、图标、文本对象或其他视频,调整大小,然后进行融合,或者使用画中画效果同时显示几个图像。创建反应视频、视频教程或新闻式视频时此类功能特别好用

下载VSDC免费视频编辑器

2. Olive

Olive是macOS、Windows和Linux的开源视频编辑器。该软件正在开发中,即使目前的状态为Alpha,性能还是良好。根据Reddit的视频编辑社区,Olive是Windows最好的iMovie替代产品之一。

Olive is an open-source alternative to iMovie that works on Windows and Linux

Olive在许多方面比该列表中的其他数视频编辑器易于使用:界面基于快捷、可用效果和过渡较少、界面易于使用和理解。可以在预览窗口上直接执行一些操作,包括缩小、旋转和重定位文件,是一个使用分屏和画中画效果时非常方便的功能。此外,还有内置的录音机、音频噪声效果和简单的标题创建器。

请注意,Olive正在开发中,这意味着将来会引入更多功能。现在,对于偶尔需要快速合并一些朋友和家庭视频、添加配乐和字幕的人来说,这也是一个不错的选项。

下载Olive视频编辑器

3. Davinci Resolve

您对后期制作非常感兴趣,或者您的最终目标是掌握色彩校正艺术的话,Davinci Resolve是您的选项。毕竟,这是《爱乐之城》的颜色分级的软件!

由Blackmagic Design开发的Resolve既资源丰富又资源密集。对于新手来说,这可能不是一个好选项,显卡和其他硬件的要求也较高。但是,安装此软件之后,您就可以制作完美的影片。

Davinci Resolve is a professional-grade video editor with advanced color correction toolset

Resolve的功能集包括基本的视频编辑工具、高级的色彩校正控件、音频混合和视觉效果。当然,也可以添加标题和字幕。之前使用iMovie的话,则由于选项卡和屏幕较多,界面可能很难理解。但是在线的视频教那么多,您就会学到操作的原理。

除了较高的硬件要求,Davinci Resolve的另一个缺点是格式兼容性有限。例如,您素材的格式为AVI的话,可能必须先使用3方转换工具,然后才能进行导入。

下载Davinci Resolve

4. HitFilm Express

HitFilm Express是常用特效人的选项。在本文中,我们在一起提及Resolve和HitFilm,因为HitFilm也针对电影制片人。从技术上讲,Express是HitFilm视频编辑器的免费版本,旨在为您提供Pro版本提供的体验。但是,对于费用有限的人,免费功能集也将足够。另外,需要使用免费版本中不可用的特定滤镜或效果的话,可以可以购买单独的附件,而无需升级到Pro。

HitFilm Express is a free iMovie alternative for those who is fond of special effects

这并不意味着HitFilm Express内置的效果和动画工具很少。把文件放到时间线上并剪掉不需要的部分后,就可以添加时尚的标题过渡或创建所谓的“复合镜头”。复合菜单有许多令人印象深刻的效果,包括火灾、爆炸、毛刺以及一些独特的科幻效果,如钢铁侠HUD、枪口闪光灯或更换天空。此外,还有删除绿色、蓝色或红色背景的色度键工具。付费附件的价格从19.99美元到49.99美元,其中包括一些独特的效果,如《权力的游戏》的白色步行者的眼睛。

下载HitFilm Express

5. Kdenlive

在过去的几年中,Kdenlive成为Linux用户的首选视频编辑器。但是,Kdenlive也适用于Windows,可以成为iMovie的替代产品。就像VSDC一样,Kdenlive是适用于硬件不强的计算机。安装过程较难,但是界面很简单。即使未使用视频教程,您从开始可以修整素材、静音或删除音频、更改播放速度、音量以及添加标准视频效果。

Kdenlive is another open-source video editor that can be considered an iMovie alternative for Windows

Kdenlive仅提供两个视频轨道(这对于普通用户足够了),并允许覆盖文件。我们喜欢Kdenlive的是把任何颜色添加到时间线上的名为“添加颜色剪辑”的方便功能。这样可用制作视频章节之间的过渡,或视频介绍和结尾的背景。Kdenlive缺少内置的标题模板,所以为此访问Kdenlive用户论坛和KDE商店,这里有多种动画标题模板、FX和导出配置文件预设。

下载Kdenlive

6. Openshot

Openshot是界面不会给您留下深刻印象的简单视频编辑器,但是足够执行大多数基本操作。Openshot允许快速剪切和合并多条轨道的视频文件、添加音乐、创建基于模板的标题,甚至使用动画(使用3D动画要求其他软件)。通过拖放操作可以轻松应用滤镜、效果和过渡。

Openshot is simple video editing software that reminds Movie Maker but offers more advanced features

我们最喜欢的方面是对新手的便于使用,同时也可以执行几个高级操作。以标题和过渡模板为例,即使您的经验为零,也可以单击几次即可应用现成的选项,结果将不错。但也可以使用属性根据自己的喜好自定义结果。总体而言,Openshot对于新手很不错。学习使用Openshot很简单,首次启动该软件时,有自动帮助视窗。

下载Openshot

Windows的最佳iMovie替代品是什么?

这个问题的答案实际上取决于提出疑问的人。对于视频编辑软件,没有“最佳”选项,因为最佳取决于您的需求、技能和电脑的能力。需要硬件要求最低软件的话,选择VSDC。想制作好莱坞级别视频的话, Davinci Resolve是您的选项。需要开源软件的话,使用Kdenlive或Olive。

在做出决定之前,请随时参考下表比较Windows的iMovie替代方案。

Best alternative for Windows

编辑愉快!让您的创造力流动。

6 iMovie Alternatives for Windows You Should Try in 2021

Free iMovie alternatives for Windows worth trying in 2021

Of all video editing tools for Mac, iMovie is our favorite one, and we’ve recommended it many times on this blog. iMovie comes pre-installed on most Apple devices; it’s free and intuitive. It’s also a favorite video editor of many – from amateur users to professional YouTubers. There is just one little inconvenience about iMovie: it’s unavailable on Windows.

Before you ask, no, there are no plans to release iMovie for Windows, and there is no way to install iMovie on a Windows PC either. So, if this is what you were looking for, we suggest you look at 6 free video editors that make good iMovie alternatives for Windows, regardless of your PC specs.

As a main criterion during the research, we chose the following:

  • The software should be 100% free, with no trial periods or watermarks after export.
  • It should be a non-linear video editor that allows for blending and overlaying files easily.

Keep reading to see which video editing tools made it to our list!

1. VSDC Free Video Editor

VSDC is a free video editor the GoPro support team recommends to PC users. It is the most lightweight tool out there and it runs even on slow computers with little memory. The reason why it is widely recommended is that unlike many free video editors, VSDC allows you to easily open videos of any codec, quality, and framerate, including 120 fps footage. Once you finish editing, VSDC allows you to use video export profiles pre-configured for various devices and social media platforms. You get to keep the high quality of the video, and you don’t have to do any manual adjustments.

VSDC is one of the most lightweight iMovie alternatives for Windows that is free

Feature-wise, there is a lot to unpack. You’ll be able to do basic video editing operations: cutting, cropping and rotating. You can also enhance audio, create stylish titles, and apply speed effects (slow-motion, and fast-motion that is). However, getting VSDC just for the most basic features would be a waste of its resources. Besides being one of the closest iMovie alternatives for Windows, this video editor boasts lots of modern filters and effects, such as glitch, Chroma Key, long shadow, lens glare, realistic raindrops, and more. The cherry on top is the Adjustment category of effects that offers several color correction tools: quick Instagram-style filters, LUTs, RGB and Hue&Saturation curves.

What makes VSDC stand out is how easy it is to overlay files and control their opacity. This means you can manually place any images, icons, text objects, or other videos on your footage, resize them, and either blend them together or use a picture-in-picture effect to display several images simultaneously. This is especially convenient if you create reaction videos, video tutorials, or news-style clips.

Download VSDC Free Video Editor

2. Olive

Olive is an open-source video editor that works on macOS, Windows, and Linux. The tool is currently in development and available in the alpha version, but it performs well and looks promising. According to the video editing community on Reddit, Olive is one of the best iMovie alternatives for Windows.

Olive is an open-source alternative to iMovie that works on Windows and Linux

Olive is simpler than most video editors on this list in many ways: it is based on shortcuts, it has a bare minimum of effects and transitions, and overall, its interface is clean and straightforward. You can perform some of the operations right in the preview window where you can downsize, rotate, and relocate files – again, quite a convenient feature for the split-screen and picture-in-picture effects. Plus, there is a built-in voice recorder, audio noise effect, and a simple title creator.

Keep in mind that Olive is a work in progress which means more features will be introduced in the future. However, even for now, it’s a decent choice for someone who occasionally needs to quickly merge a few friends and family videos, add a soundtrack and captions.

Download Olive video editor

3. Davinci Resolve

If you’re seriously interested in post-production and your ultimate goal is to master the art of color correction, Davinci Resolve is the tool to go for. After all, it is the software used for color grading of La La Land!

Developed by the company named Blackmagic Design, Resolve is both resourceful and resource-intensive. It’s probably not a good option for total beginners and you should only consider installing if you have a powerful enough video card and hardware. However, if you do install this beast of an editor, you literally get everything and a kitchen sink for making movies.

Davinci Resolve is a professional-grade video editor with advanced color correction toolset

The feature set of Resolve includes essential video editing tools, advanced color correction controls, audio mixing and visual effects. Of course, you can add titles, captions, and subtitles, too. If you’re switching from iMovie, the interface may intimidate you because of numerous tabs and screens, but with the abundance of video tutorials online, you’ll figure it out.

The downside of Davinci Resolve, apart from the fact that it only works well on high-end machines, is format compatibility. If your footage comes in AVI, for example, you might have to use a 3-rd party conversion tool before importing it to the editor.

Download Davinci Resolve

4. HitFilm Express

HitFilm Express is a godsend for the fans of special effects. In our list, it comes after Resolve because it’s also aimed at movie-maker wannabes. Technically, Express is the free edition of HitFilm video editor aimed to give you the taste of what the Pro edition offers. For those on the budget, however, the free feature set will be sufficient as well. Plus, if you want to use a particular filter or effect unavailable in the free version, you can purchase it as a separate add-on without having to upgrade to Pro.

HitFilm Express is a free iMovie alternative for those who is fond of special effects

That’s not to say HitFilm Express lacks built-in effects and animation. Once you put your files together on the timeline and cut out the unwanted pieces of footage, you can add stylish title transitions and spice things up by creating a so-called “Composite shot”. Within the composition menu, you get to work with lots of impressive effects such as fire, explosion, glitch, and some unique sci-fi effects like the Iron Man HUD, muzzle flash, or sky replacement. In addition, there is a convenient Chroma key tool that allows you to quickly remove a green, blue, or red background. Prices for the paid add-ons vary from $19.99 to $49.99, and you can get some really unique effects like the eyes of a white walker from the Game of Thrones.

Download HitFilm Express

5. Kdenlive

Kdenlive has been a go-to video editor for many Linux users over the past few years. However, it works on Windows too, and you may consider it an iMovie alternative. Just like VSDC, Kdenlive is lightweight and runs on low-end computers. The installation process is somewhat tricky, but the interface is straightforward. Even without having to look for video tutorials, you’ll be able to trim your footage, mute or remove audio, change speed, volume, and add standard video effects.

Kdenlive is another open-source video editor that can be considered an iMovie alternative for Windows

Kdenlive offers only two video tracks (which is sufficient for an average user) and allows you to overwrite files. What we liked about Kdenlive is a handy feature titled “Add color clip” that quickly adds a screen of any color to the timeline. You can and use that screen as a transition between video chapters, or as a background for intro and outro. Kdenlive lacks built-in title templates but if you visit Kdenlive user forums and KDE store – you’ll find plenty of animated title templates, FX, and export profile presets.

Download Kdenlive

6. Openshot

Openshot a simple video editor that won’t impress you with a fancy interface, but it should be sufficient for most basic operations. It allows you to quickly cut and merge video files using multiple tracks, add music, create template-based titles, and even play around with animation (although, you’ll have to install additional software to work with 3D animation). Filters, effects, and transitions are easily applied via drag’n’drop.

Openshot is simple video editing software that reminds Movie Maker but offers more advanced features

What we like the most about this tool is how intuitive it is for beginners, yet powerful for those willing to do a little tinkering. Take title and transition templates. You can apply ready-made options in a couple of clicks even if you have zero experience, and the result will be decent. But you can also play with the properties and fully customize the result to your taste. Overall, Openshot is a good choice if you’re a beginner. It comes with a minimal learning curve and even includes pop-up windows to walk you through the software the first time you launch it.

Download Openshot

What is the best iMovie alternative for Windows?

The answer to this question really depends on the one who is asking. There is no “best” solution when it comes to video editing software because what’s best is defined by your needs, your skills, and of course, the horsepower of your PC. If you’re after the most lightweight solution out there, choose VSDC. If you’re an aspiring filmmaker who wants to produce Hollywood-level videos, get yourself Davinci Resolve and look no further. If you want an open-source solution, go for Kdenlive or Olive.

Before you make the decision, feel free to consult with this table comparing iMovie alternatives for Windows.

Best alternative for Windows

Happy editing! Let your creativity flow.